Everyday Photography

Taking pictures is one of my favourite things to do. I enjoy sharing places I’ve been or things I have done on social media. One day my cousin showed me a new challenge which is the 100 happy days’ challenge. This challenge consists of taking a picture of something that made me happy that day or that I enjoyed and sharing it on social media. This could just be a private thing just for me or I could share it with everyone. This was perfect for me because I already take a lot of pictures but I don’t share all of them this way I can look back at the end of 100 days and see all the wonderful memories I’ve made.

So far I have made it to 10 days and it has been a bit challenging to keep up with posting everyday but it has also been very fun. On their website it says that 71% of people try to complete it but fail mainly because they don’t have time. That is a big factor and one that I struggle with as well because I’m usually doing work or busy doing other things.

At the moment some of the things I have posted are a picture of my dog staring out the window of my room into the park outside. Another of me holding a pompom from my mom’s jacket because I thought it looked very creative with the trees in the background while we were waiting for the bus to come. The last was of the day I went to Toronto and I toke a picture of the Toronto letters with the cool colours they had that day. I think this is something interesting to start because it lets me look back at all the amazing things I have done or seen when I’m not having such a good day.

R.P

100happydays

Leave a Reply

